Installing Additional Languages

To recognize texts written in Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Korean, Hebrew, or Yiddish you may need to install these languages separately.

Note. Microsoft Windows Vista and Windows 7 support these languages by default.

To install new languages in Microsoft Windows XP:

  1. Click Start on the Control panel.
  2. Select Control Panel>Regional and Language Options.
  3. On the Language tab, select:
    • Install files for complex script and right-to-left languages
      to support Hebrew, Yiddish, and Thai
    • Install files for East Asian languages
      to support Japanese, Chinese, and Korean
  4. Click OK.