Dictionary Groups

A dictionary group is a set of dictionaries that are to be used for translation purposes and that are displayed on the Bookshelf. ABBYY Lingvo allows you to create your own dictionary groups. For example, you can group together law dictionaries or economics dictionaries and use the corresponding group when translating legal or financial documents.

Lingvo also offers a Default Group. This group includes all the dictionaries and cannot be changed. When you add new dictionaries to the Bookshelf, they are automatically added to the Default Group.

To select another dictionary group, click the arrow to the right of the Dictionary Groups bar.